Customer Reviews

We've got hundreds of amazing reviews from our previous clients, you can also see our reviews on Google Plus, Facebook and Yell.com.

Stacey & Joe

Wedding Party | Yellow Arch Studios | September 2018

We booked Monstaball for our wedding party at Yellow Arch Studios. From the moment we contacted Abi and chatted, we knew that any band who are happy to play Du Hast was the right band for our party!
All our guest really enjoyed both sets they played and commented how great they are. The dance floor was busy! Alex was really entertaining, got involved with the dancefloor action and Abi is amaaaaazing!
We would definitely definitely recommend booking them for anything! Such good fun! And the heavier songs went down reallly well!

Colette Keenaghan

Wedding Party | Shrewsbury, Shropshire | September 2018

You guys were AMAZING!!! Thanks so much for a great night. Everyone loved you!!

Kate Oakley

Wedding Party | Oswestry, Shropshire | August 2018

We had the most incredible time at our wedding! Everyone is talking about how good it was. The dance floor was full all night which was brilliant!

Sam and Mark

Wedding Party | Shrewsbury, Shropshire | August 2018

Thank you so very much, we loved having you to play for us! I just didn’t want the night to end!
We wanted a wild party and you definitely delivered, wow!!! Lots of very sore heads today but so many wonderful memories made.
We will defo keep an eye on where your next gigs are!
Thank you again,
Sam and Mark
Xxx

Richard & Lucy

Wedding Party | Ellesmere, Shropshire | May 2018

These guys played for our wedding back at the start of May, we booked them on the back of seeing them at a friends wedding two years earlier and its fair to say they didn’t disappoint!!
Our only regret is that we spent too long talking and not enough time on the dance floor. All of our guests commented on how good the band were, from my 88 year old Nan, to our younger teenage guests. Abi was so easy to deal with and the booking process was really simple. They were all easy going and relaxed when they arrived to set up and there was no hassle at all. The play list is massive and they certainly know how to get the crowd going. Can’t recommend this band enough, and looking forward to seeing them again soon!! Thanks Again, from Richard and Lucy

Kat & Chris Davies

Wedding Party | Mytton & Mermaid, Shrewsbury, Shropshire | August 2018

I just wanted to say a HUGE thank you for last night. We had the most amazing time and so did our guests – I never knew Chris’ Dad could dance like that!! It was so lovely seeing all our friends and family really going for it on the dance floor and that was down to you, so thank you so, so much.

We had the most amazing time and we’ll never forget it!

 

Sarah & Andy Twiss

Wedding Party | Solihull | August 2018

I cannot recommend this band enough! From the moment we booked, we had fantastic communication and Abi was so patient with all of our random requests! Not only did they learn our first dance and played it live, they learnt my late mom’s favourite song and played that too! Must admit, that caused a tear!
Alex is a huge presence on stage, entertaining and hilarious! I had so much fun dancing and singing the night away.
I’m looking for an excuse to book them again!
Amazing musicians and amazing people. Thanks Monstaball! You truly are the best.
Love Sarah and Andy Twiss xxx

Rosina & Liam

Wedding Party | South Yorkshire | July 2018

Wow…. don’t even know how to put into words how much this band made our wedding! Abi was so professional- she rang us on the lead up to the wedding to go through some bits. She also liased with the marquee company to advise them on the best set up for the acoustics. They have an amazing song list and know exactly what to play to get the crowd going! They can read the crowd so well! We asked them to learn our first dance so we could have it live and they did this perfectly! They got everyone up on their feet, the crowd were going wild! We (bride and groom) Were on stage at one point singing the killers with them. Abi was down in the crowd playing her saxophone and Alex was getting involved in the crowd with his guitar doing some amazing riffs! We had 3 “last songs” because the crowd were refusing to let them stop playing! One of the last songs was bohemian rhapsody – a band that can do this and do it well are seriously talented. The whole dancefloor was in a big circle dancing, swaying and joining in with the singing! We told them at the end of the night that they made it for us! And that was so true! Thank you Monstaball!!!

Carys Edwards

21st Birthday Party | The Lion Quays, Oswestry, Shropshire | June 2018

We recently hired this band for our daughters 21st Birthday party. What a night!!
Monstaball absolutely smashed it no one wanted them to finish playing their song list which had everyone on the dance floor young and old all night long. Thank you so so much for making Molly’s short visit home from New Zealand to celebrate her birthday so special. we would absolutely recommend you to our friends and family and you will be first on our list for the next party booking!!!

Emily Clough

Wedding Party | Adlington Hall, Cheshire | June 2018

Monstaball played at our wedding on 23rd June after we saw them play at a friends wedding a few years ago. They were absolutely amazing! Communication prior to the big day with Abi was great and they ensured they turned up with plenty of time prior to starting their set. They played loads of our favourite songs and ensured that the dance floor was packed will all our friends and family dancing right up until the venue had to kick us out at the end of the night. They also allowed one of our friends to join them for a song, allowing him to use one of their bass guitars to play an amazing rendition of 7 Nation Army! We’ve also had feedback from the venue to say how great the band were and how they would recommend them in the future as they were great to work with. Thanks guys for playing our wedding! You were amazing!!!

Alex Mitchell

50th Birthday Party | Halifax | June 2018

When I booked Monstaball for my 50th I knew they’d be great having seen them perform at a friends party a few years earlier. They were fantastic! Communication with Abi from the start was excellent, from sorting out my playlist with me, recommending timings and on the night I really felt like they were there to make my party special. I had so many great comments from my guests. I only wish I was 50 again next year so that I could book them again.
Highly recommend this band. Thanks Monstaball you were AWESOME!!!

Mike Parsons

70th Birthday Party | Roehampton, London | June 2018

What a great job Monstaball did in playing some great music at my party on Wednesday evening. Thank you all so much for helping to make my 70th birthday party such a memorable occasion.

There are a lot more reviews!

Go to the next page to see more!